For more information, or to buy the book or read an extract, click on the titles below.

Break A Leg A Memoir

Written by Peter Sheridan.

In this new memoir Peter Sheridan takes the story of his life from his early teens through to adulthood and his decision to move to the USA. Along the way Peter grows up, explores his sexuality, finds love and has children, makes theatre, gains and loses friends and writes openly, honestly and movingly about his experiences.

  Price: €16.99


Written by Paula Meehan.

Three women share a cell and have managed to create their own world within a world until a convicted murderer is sent to share their cell.

  Price: €9.99

Contemporary Irish Monologues: 60 Audition Speeches for Men and Women

Written by Jim Culleton.

(also edited by Clodagh O'Donoghue) An abridged edition of "The Great Melody" which was first published in 1992 and is a thematic biography and commented anthology of Edmund Burke. This celebration of Burke's lifelong struggle against the abuse of power incorporates both Burke's ideas on the American and French revolutions, as well as his debates on Catholic emancipation and the abolition of the slave trade. O'Brien also attempts to show the Namierite view on Burke as a fallacy.

  Price: €10.41

Fishamble Firsts: An Anthology of First Plays by New Playwrights

Written by Jim Culleton.

Fishamble: The New Play Company celebrates is twentieth anniversary with this anthology of first plays by new playwrights. It includes plays by Rosalind Haslett, Jim O'Hanlon, Gary Duggan, Rodney Lee and Sean McLoughlin, as well as short plays from multi-writer projects by Roisin Ingle, Stella Feehily, Tara Dairman, Simon O'Gorman, John Cronin and Belinda McKeon.

  Price: €24.99

Fishamble/Pigsback: First Plays

Written by Jim Culleton.

This collection brings together six diverse plays by new playwrights produced by Fishamble and under the company's original name, Pigsback, between 1991 and 2001: a moving exploration of childhood friendship and adult betrayal; a warm-hearted saga of a Jewish family living in Dublin during the 1930's; a contemporary bitter-sweet comedy about a dysfunctional Irish family; a comic thriller of revenge, violation and a smelly dog; a mythic play about dark secrets and adolescent passions during a hot summer in the 1970's; a macabre farce about murder and the search for justics during carnival time.

  Price: €24.99